Ikpeazu Swears In 5 New Permanent Secretaries


FIC Report (Abia State) – Governor Okezie Ikpeazu has sworn in 5 new Permanent Secretaries into the Abia State civil service.

Speaking after administering the oath of office and allegiance by the Representative of the Solicitor- General and Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Justice, Barr. Udo Onukwube at the Government House, Umuahia, the Governor charged them to bring new vigour and impetus into the civil service and make Abia greater.

He urged them to abide by their oaths of office and ensure their personal interests do not influence their official conducts. He said they were appointed at a time the administration is aiming to complete various projects and cautioned them not to slow down the speed, saying that he would no longer condone laxity in the State Civil Service.

Governor Ikpeazu congratulated the new Permanent Secretaries on their elevation expressed confidence that they would reflect the vision of the present administration and discharge their duties effectively.

Responding on behalf of the new Permanent Secretaries, Barr. (Mrs.) Chimdi-Ejiogu Ugonwa thanked the Governor for the elevation and honour done them. She pledged their commitment and unreserved loyalty to the administration as well as assured they would work in tandem with the dictates of the Civil Service.

The new Permanent Secretaries are Barr. (Mrs.) Chimdi-Ejiogu Ugonwa, Balogu, Chiazom Dorothy (Mrs.), Onuoha-Ogwe Ijeoma (Mrs.)
Mr. Akoma, Gideon Iheanyichi and Mr. Charles Ifenkwe.

The swearing-in ceremony attracted the presence of the Deputy Governor, Sir. Ude Oko Chukwu, the State Chief Judge, Justice Arisa Onuoha Ogwe, Secretary to Government, Barr. Chris Ezem, the State Head of Service, Sir. Onyii Wamah, Honorable Commissioners, Chief of Staff to the Governor, Chief Okey Ahiwe, Executive Chairman Ikwuano LGA, Chief Mpamugo, Permanent Secretaries, Elder Statesman, Chief Isaac Ogbonna, Eze Prof. B. O Dike among others.