President Tinubu Appoints New Board and Management of the Federal Roads Maintenance Agency (FERMA)


President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of the Governing Board and Management team of the Federal Roads Maintenance Agency (FERMA) for a renewable term of four (4) years, in accordance with Section 2(3) of the FERMA Amendment Act, 2007:

  1. Chairman of FERMA Board — Engr. Imam Ibrahim Kashim Imam
  2. Managing Director of FERMA — Engr. Chukwuemeka Agbasi
  3. Member (NARTO) — Yusuf Lawal Othman
  4. Member (FMW) — Engr. Ibi Terna Manasseh
  5. Member (FRSC) — ACM Shehu Mohammed
  6. Member (Finance) — Babatunde Daramola-Oniru
  7. Member (South-South) — Hon. Preye Oseke
  8. Member (South-West) — Hon. Oye Ojobe
  9. Member (South-East) — Dr. Kenneth Ugbala
  10. Member (North-Central) — Sen. Timothy Adudu
  11. Member (North-East) — Engr. Abubakar Bappa
  12. Member (North-West) — Aminu Adamu Papa.

President Tinubu expects the new appointees to achieve integrous and competent service delivery, given the central role that the institution will play in the sustainable health of growth-enabling infrastructure nationwide.

Chief Ajuri Ngelale
Special Adviser to the President
(Media & Publicity)