FMIC.GOV.NG: Winner 2018 BPSR Ranking for Best MDAs Website

    It was an atmosphere filled with celebration when the Federal Ministry of Information and Cultures’(FMIC) website was given a meritorious award for being first amongst 70 other MDAs evaluated by the Bureau of Public Service Reforms (BPSR) on ease of doing business.

    The award ceremony which took place in the conference hall of the Permanent Secretary of Federal Ministry of Information and Culture; and was attended by the acting Director General (DG) of BPSR and his team, including the staff of Right 2 Know Initiative (R2K) and Information Communication Technology (ICT) department of the Ministry.

    The Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Information and Culture, Deaconess Grace Isu Gekpe received the award on behalf of the Minister; she expressed her pleasure and satisfaction for the award. She encouraged RIOs to be proactive in feeding the website with current and relevant news stories. Deaconess Gekpe pledged her support for future initiatives that will enhance the Ministry’s website.
    The acting Director General of BPSR, Mr. Dasuki Arabi in his speech recounted the journey so far, stating that an Inter-Ministerial Taskforce was setup to man this event for transparency. He also added that a team of jury was created to pilot the evaluation process while noting that the purpose was not to embarrass other MDAs but to encourage them to put in effort in all they do.
    Arabi solicited for support from the Ministry in publishing and creating awareness for the award program which is annually.
    Earlier in her remarks, the Director Information Communication Technology (ICT) FMIC, Mrs. Comfort Ajiboye welcomed the acting Director General, Bureau of Public Service Reforms (BPSR) and his team. She expressed her excitement toward receiving the award; adding that the Department of ICT in the ministry was just carrying out their routine responsibilities, unaware that their effort will pay off and be noticed eventually.
    Mrs. Ajiboye added that the Minister, Permanent Secretary and the staff of ICT of the Ministry are humbled and pleased to receive the award, promising to put in more effort in maintaining the position.