President Tinubu Appoints New Leadership Across the Industry, Trade, and Investment Sectors


President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of new Chief Executive Officers of several agencies and parastatals under the Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade and Investment, in line with his resolve to base Nigeria’s economic revival on the foundation of trade expansion through small, medium and large scale industry facilitation in the country:

  1. Corporate Affairs Commission (CAC) — Hussaini Ishaq Magaji, SAN
  2. Industrial Training Fund (ITF) — Afiz Ogun Oluwatoyin
  3. National Sugar Development Council (NSDC) — Kamar Bakrin
  4. Nigeria Export Processing Zone Authority (NEPZA) — Olufemi Ogunyemi
  5. Nigeria Export Promotion Council (NEPC) — Nonye Ayeni
  6. Nigeria Investment Promotion Commission (NIPC) — Aisha Rimi
  7. Oil & Gas Free Zone Authority (OGFZA) — Bamanga Usman Jada
  8. Small & Medium Enterprises Development Agency of Nigeria (SMEDAN) — Charles Odii
  9. Standards Organisation of Nigeria (SON) — Ifeanyi Chukwunonso Okeke
  10. Financial Reporting Council of Nigeria (FRCN) — Rabiu Olowo
  11. Nigeria Commodities Exchange (NCE) — Anthony Atuche, CFA
  12. Lagos International Trade Fair Complex (LITFCMB) — Veronica Safiya Ndanusa
  13. Tafawa Balewa Square Management Board (TBSMB) — Lucia Shittu
  14. National Automotive Design and Development Council (NADDC) — Oluwemimo Joseph Osanipin.

In view of the Renewed Hope Agenda of his administration, President Bola Tinubu expects all new appointees in this critical sector to optimally deliver in accordance with new key performance indicating benchmarks as established by the Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade and Investment.

By this directive of the President, all of the above listed appointments take immediate effect.

Chief Ajuri Ngelale
Special Adviser to the President
(Media & Publicity)